Inquire Now for Best Deals


In the Mahaparinirvana sutra, the Buddha tells his followers that they can attain merit and a noble rebirth by going on pilgrimage to the places where he was born (Lumbini), gained enlightenment (Bodhgaya), first taught (Sarnath), and attained Nirvana (Kushinagar).

The Buddhist tourist train takes you to these places and helps you experience firsthand the self disciplined and legendary life of Lord Buddha.

India, the country where Buddhism originated has rich memories of the Buddhist legacy. As part of its drive towards austerity, the only kind of art and architecture that it supported were Stupas (stone cased moulds that commemorated relics of Buddha), Chaityas (prayer halls) and Viharas (cells for the monks). Buddhist Train India will help you visit all these places up close for a truly religious experience.

Come, discover the path to enlightenment, towards Buddha by train.

Salient Features of buddhist circuit special Tour

Exclusive Train for the Buddhist Circuit Tour : The Buddhist Circuit Special Train is an exclusive air conditioned train for Buddhist circuit destinations and does not carry passenger other than the tourist booked with us for this special tour.

Security on train

Private Security Guards in each coach for constant & close watch to ensure safety of the passengers.

On-board Hygienic Kitchen Car Facility

The passengers can choose from an assortment of sumptuous hot meals (Veg / Non Veg), snacks and cold drinks. Packaged drinking water, tea and coffee are also available to the passengers in ample quantity.

On-board Clean and Hygienic Lavatories and Showers

Convenience of the passengers, clean and hygienic lavatories and showers are provide.
Accommodation in comfortable Hotels of the Buddhist Circuit

Insurance Cover

All passengers are provided with Travel Insurance Cover for the duration of the tour.

Medical Facility

In case of any exigency, medical support can be provided through an extensive network of Indian Railways medical facilities.

Language Guide

On sufficient advance information, tour guides of various languages would be provided for sizeable groups.

Other Assistance

Tourists are requested to obtain a proper Visa for visiting Lumbini (Nepal) before arriving in India. However, we can provides assistance in obtaining Visa at the time of entry in Nepal as per extant rules.


Buddhist Circuit Tourist Train (7 Nights/ 8 Days)
Embarkation & disembarkation
The point of embarkation and disembarkation for the specific journeys is as follows:

JourneysCheck-in Venue Departure Station Arrival Station
Buddhist Circuit Tourist Train Safdarjung Railway Station, Delhi At 1130 hrs. Safdarjung Railway Station, Delhi 1330 hrs. Safdarjung Railway Station, Delhi 1800 hrs.

Itinerary Details
Day 1 : Saturday DELHI / GAYA

13:30 hrs. – Assemble at the Delhi Safdarjung Railway Station. Board the Buddhist Circuit Tourist Train. 14:30 hrs. – Departure of the train for Gaya. 20:00 hrs - Dinner on board & proceed to Gaya

Day 2 : Sunday GAYA / BODHGAYA

06:30 hrs. – Early morning tea, Wash & Change & breakfast On-Board. 10:30 hrs. – Arrive at Gaya. Depart to Bodhgaya by coach. 11:30 hrs. – Check-in at the hotel. Lunch and relax. 14:30 hrs. – Sightseeing of Bodhgaya including Mahabodhi Temple & Niranjana River. Continue sightseeing of Thai Temple, Japanese Temple, Buddha Statue. 19:30 hrs. – Dinner & overnight stay at the hotel.


05:30 hrs. – Breakfast at the hotel. 07:00 hrs. – Check Out and proceed to Rajgir by coach. 09:30 hrs. – Arrival at Rajgir. Sightseeing of Rajgir including Bimbimsara Jail, Gridhakut hill &Venuvan. 12:30 hrs. – Lunch at the hotel. 13:30 hrs. – Proceed to Nalanda for sightseeing covering ruins of world famous Nalanda University & Nalanda Museum 17:00 hrs. – Proceed to Gaya Railway Station. 19:30 hrs – Arrival at Gaya Railway Station and board the train. 20:00 hrs. – Dinner on board & proceed to Varanasi.


05:00 hrs. – Early morning tea on-board and arrival at Varanasi. Breakfast onboard. 06:00 hrs. – Disembark the train and proceed to visit Sarnath (10 kms) for sightseeing of Dhamekh Stupa, Sarnath Museum, Ashokan Pillar and Mulgandha Kuti Vihar. 12:30 hrs. – Check in at Hotel for Lunch, wash and change. 17.00 hrs – Visit River Ganges Ghat for evening Aarti. Return to the Railway Station. 20:00 hrs. – Dinner on board & proceed to Nautanwa for visit to Lumbini, Nepal.

Day 5 : Wednesday NAUTANWA / LUMBINI

06:00 hrs. – Early morning tea followed by Breakfast onboard. 07:00 hrs. – Arrival at Nautanwa Railway station. Proceed by coach to Lumbini, Nepal. (Tourists to keep their passport and Visa ready. In case Nepal visa not issued visa fees to be kept ready also along with passport size photographs). 11:30 hrs. – Check-in at hotel. Lunch at hotel. 15:30 hrs - Sight-seeing of Lumbini including Maya Devi Temple and Ashokan Pillar. 19:30 hrs. – Dinner and overnight stay at the hotel.

Day 6 : Thursday LUMBINI / GORAKHPUR

05:00 hrs. – Breakfast at the hotel. 06:15 hrs. – Check-out of the hotel and proceed to Kushinagar by coach. 12:30 hrs. – Arrive Kushinagar. Proceed for lunch at the hotel. 13:30 hrs - After lunch visit Mahaparinirvan Temple, Rambhar Stupa, Mata Kutir Temple and other sites. 17:30 hrs – Depart to Gorakhpur by coaches. 19:00 hrs. – Arrival at Gorakhpur Railway Station. Depart to Balrampur by Buddhist Train. 20:30 hrs. – Dinner on board & proceed to Balrampur for visit to Sravasti.


04:00 hrs. Arrival at Balrampur Railway station. 05:30 hrs Early morning tea On-Board. 06:30 hrs. Departure by coach to Sravasti (15kms) 07:30 hrs Arrival at the Hotel. Wash & change and breakfast. 09:30 hrs. – Sight-seeing of Jetvana Vihara, Pakki Kuti & Sehat Mahet. 13:00 hrs. – Lunch at the hotel. Free time. 17:30 hrs. – Proceed to Balrampur Railway station. 18:00 hrs – Arrival at Balrampur Railway Station. 18:30 hrs. – Proceed to Agra (450 kms). Dinner on board.

Day 8 : Saturday AGRA / DELHI

05:00 hrs. – Early morning tea and arrival at Agra City railway station. 07:00 hrs - Wash & change and breakfast On-Board. 08:00 hrs. –Proceed for sight-seeing of the World famous Taj Mahal 12:30 hrs. – Proceed to the Agra Cantt. Railway Station. 14:15 hrs. – Depart by train to New Delhi (220 kms). Lunch on board. 16.00 hrs - Evening Tea. 18.00 hrs. – Arrival at Delhi Safdarjung Railway Station.

Departure Dates
Season 2020-25
Months Departure Dates
September, 2020 26
March, 2021 13
March, 2021 13
February, 2021 13, 27
January, 2021 2, 16, 30
December, 2020 5, 19
November, 2020 7, 21
October, 2020 10, 24
Season 2021-25
Months Departure Dates
February, 2022 12, 26
January, 2022 1, 15, 29
December, 2021 4, 18
November, 2021 6, 20
October, 2021 9, 23
September, 2021 25
March, 2022 12, 26

Chat/Call Now